Uncategorized

Looking back

I’ve spent the greater part of the afternoon looking through old pictures stored on our portable hard drive.  I’m amazed at how long we have been together, and how we have grown and changed in the past five years.  Three houses, our wedding, Piper.  When I first graduated and moved to Lakeland in 2010, Will introduced me to our very good friend, Holly, and I started renting this dreamy upstairs space of hers.  The rooms were all wood paneled except for the kitchen, and the windows were large and overlooking our future garden space in the front, and an old bench swing in the back.  This was my original Wren’s nest.  Later on when we became engaged and eventually married, I moved all my things into Will’s place (affectionately dubbed the Nut House, being on Walnut Street).  We gave the walls a fresh coat of paint, and with the help of a skateboard moved our baby grand piano into the one bedroom, one bathroom house.  We lived there what seemed like only a few months before I became pregnant with Piper, and we moved into yet another house, where we currently live for the past three years (and where, I’m afraid, I’m beginning to feel restless to move again).  I like looking back at our life together, and seeing the magnetism and joy that existed between us from the beginning.  These pictures bring me back to a time of simple and blissful happiness, and I’d like to share them with you all, perhaps bringing a smile to your faces, too–

4 thoughts on “Looking back

    1. Thanks so much for your kind well wishes. Hope you are doing well over in your part of the world. It’s always a pleasure to hear from you. Wren.

    1. Yes, you have to come over to see the rest! There are plenty of you guys, too. Actually, I can bring the hard drive over next time we drive down.

Leave a Reply

